The Gap
I'm not sure when the cultural shift took place, but my students informed me (much to my complete and utter horror) the GAP is no longer cool. One of my students was talking today about getting a new jacket without a hood (hoodies are banned at school), and he was expressing discontent at the inability to find on that looks "pimp". He said that he tried Abercrombie, PacSun, and Aeropostale among other stores, but to no avail. I mentioned the GAP, and every student looked at me and laughed! I was mortified. I thought to myself "Wait...what's wrong with GAP". D tells me: "Mr. French, please tell me that you don't shop at the GAP, that's so corny"! I lied and said "Of course not". I actually spent $30 there yesterday. I was then told that I looked like I usually have better taste than that, and that I look like I probably shop at Express (I do). It's our little secret, readers, that I don't mind the GAP... |















Comments on "The Gap"
-
ms. whatsit said ... (11/10/06, 7:32 AM) :
post a commentWelcome to the world of adults! It's a shocker when we are no longer "hip"
You young whipper-snapper! ;-)